Band of The Week: Imagine Dragons

2165269-imagine-dragons-617-409

This week’s band is Imagine Dragons. Imagine Dragons is a four-member indie rock band that is based in Las Vegas, Nevada. The band consists of Dan Reynolds (vocals), Wayne Sermon (guitar), Ben McKee (bass) & Daniel Platzman (drums). Their first album “Night Visions” was released in early September this year. I personally think that their album is good, but it wasn’t as good as a I thought it would be. I thought it would be as good as their EP “Continued Silence” which was released earlier this year.

So that’s why I’m recommending their EP “Continued Silence”, every track of the six tracks in the EP is wonderful, with a great mix of rock and some dance tunes. Four songs from the EP were featured again on the album in case your’e wondering. If you love their EP then you should definitely listen to their debut album, you should also listen to some previously released EPs, like “Hell & Silence – EP” and “Imagine Dragons – EP”.

And now I will introduce a single, two singles to be fair because I love both of them.

First we have “It’s Time”, this song is special to me because it’s was the song that introduced to this amazing band, I first heard this song in the trailer of “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” (a great movie BTW). after I heard it on the trailer I immediately looked up the lyrics and bought the whole EP without hesitation.

Here’s “It’s Time”:

The second song is “Radioactive”, it’s my second favorite song after “It’s Time”. This song is perfect from the beginning to the end. So without further ado, here’s “Radioactive”:

And before the end I want to try something new in my posts, I will try posting a Spotify link with every band post, in that way, you will be able to listen to the whole album or EP without leaving the page. I will also update previous band posts with spotify links. So, here goes:

 

Hope you like this band and enjoy their music.

 

UPDATE:

I am human, and we as humans always grow up and change. I’m no longer a fan of Imagine Dragons as my taste has developed and changed since the time of writing this post. I will keep this post on the blog, but know that it doesn’t reflect my opinion about the band anymore.

Leave a Reply

